Finally Recovered!: The Postcard Killers

I have finally recovered from the Dewey’s Readathon.  My best friend and I made it to the middle of Hour 22 before giving up.  It was probably better for us than trying to push through; we were both seeing letters even when we looked away from the page.  It has taken almost a week for my eyes to readjust from the strain of reading for so long.  So, while I have been giving my eyes a break from reading, I have been listening to an audio version of The Postcard Killers by James Patterson.  Normally I really struggle with audiobooks because the readers do not talk fast enough for me, but this book has enough action to keep me interested.  I have been enthralled with the mystery of the killers and wanting to know what the next step will be for the task force.  James Patterson is a must-read for suspense and mystery fans!

My cross-stitch is coming along well.  Fingers crossed that I finish the baritone tonight to start the soccer ball tomorrow.  I hope my sister appreciates her present even if it’s not something she can use.

Leave a Reply

